Friday Off Day

Was planning for a longer trip on Friday, but, I was caught with fever on Thursday evening.

I eventually went out to Haji Lane to have lunch (tried out a new restaurant I read about online) in the late afternoon and bought my birthday dress at Bugis. Went home after that, though. Felt too groggy.

Still sick with flu and sore throat today… I don’t exactly have the mood to do anything. Even watching youtube, in bed, makes me feel sick. 😭

Oh… about the birthday dress…

Well, every year, I buy a new set of clothes specially for my birthday. So, I won’t use it until on my birthday and after that. 😬 No idea why, but, it makes me happy every year. 😂 
❤ Icesabel

2 thoughts on “Friday Off Day

  1. I’m sorry that you’re sick. The flu is the worst. I had it back in January, but started taking better care of myself and I haven’t gotten sick since. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you this, but drink plenty of fluids. When I’m sick I drink plenty of Herbal tea to keep my energy up and it helps.

    My son is sick right now and has a fever. I’m trying to break it before he gets worse because I don’t want to take him to a hospital.

    Happy birthday!

    And get well soon :).

Shoutout!

