July Fave Products

W000t Wooot!!!
Love love love these products!

Let’s start with toiletries.

Innisfree’s Super Volanic Clay Mousse Mask (right).

Honestly, the only other 5-mins mask that I’d use is my fave Vichy Tri-Activ 3-in-1 cleanser.
*Which I use daily, before I start my shower and do a good scrub with water and wash it off after it has dried (I won’t allow water to splash my face while I shower, as I wait for it to dry in under 5 mins).*

But, this Innisfree’s mask is used once or twice a week.
It has a super creamy and thick consistency, similar to a luxurious expensive mask.
Except that, it comes out of a mousse bottle (instead of the messy tub version)!
A little goes a long way, so, press lightly!!!!!
It does draws out all the impurities and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean.
No dry or tight feeling… just, feels as though I’ve vacuumed my pores… lol~
Well, I have no other idea on how to describe that feeling.
XD

Been using this for 2 months now.

Lush’s Veganese, Hair Conditioner.

Have I mentioned before that I don’t use hair conditioners?
I’ve tried so many brands, but, ALL would cause acne to erupt on my body skin.
Since, I have baby fine hair, most brands would weigh it too much anyway (I only use it at the ends though).

I was afraid to try another hair conditioner, but, I wanted to try a new shampoo (will talk about it in a moment) and was afraid that it would dry out the ends, so, I gave the smallest bottle a try.
Oh yes, baby… I’m buying a bigger bottle, after it’s down to nothing.

All the hair conditioners and masks I’ve tried, my whole lifetime (what a waste of my money :'(), will leave residue on my shoulders, chest, back… and… my butt.. lol~, no matter how long and as properly as I can to wash it off and dry.
These acne feels painful sometimes and they take months to heal or disappear.
But so far, this hair conditioner is doing well on not doing so.

The difference in this one is that it doesn’t have that silicone-y feeling, like those conditioners have.
It feels more like slapping on yoghurt into my hair ends!
Super light and hmmmmm…. gotta love the scent!

Lush’s Seanik

I’ve been a solid shampoo convert for about 4 months now.
My first and only solid shampoo was the Jumping Juniper (Not exactly a nice scent in my opinion. It isn’t bad, but, just not my type of scent).
But, my hair got quite used to it, that my hair was going back to being limp and my scalp back to being super oily.

So, I decided to give Seanik a try.
It has sea salt for volumizing oily hair, but, since I was afraid that that property would dry out my hair ends, I got the conditioner above.
I love this scent though.

 

Let’s move on to make-up.

Lancome Maqui Blanc Miracle (O-03)

It’s not easy to find a compatible foundation for my skin.
All because of my sensitive skin, that would just refuse anything that it decides to hate.
Was a devout to Lancome Mat Miracle 24H Liquid Foundation for 2 years.
No matter what brands and types I’ve tried, I always run back to this one.
A perfect blend for my weird skin combination, hands down.
Might not be a fave for others, but, it sure is my skin’s fave.

But last month, the product was used up and the Sephora that I went to didn’t have stock for this, so, I decided to try something new.
I wanted to try YSL’s, but, I wasn’t in the mood to try a totally new foundation.
Saw that Lancome Maqui Blanc Miracle had my shade (O-03) in stock, so, I grabbed it without a second thought.

Oh my my my…
I’m converting to this one now.
It literally corrects a dull-looking skin and gives it a glow.
I wasn’t looking for a matte foundation (contrary to how quickly my face becomes a frying pan).
But, it neither cause my skin to breakout nor make my skin any oilier than it should look.
It makes my skin look more to dewy, rather than an oily pan.
lol~

Here’s a tip on blotting oily skin (from my experience) — you’ve probably never heard it from anyone before:
I don’t use blotting papers (It’ll cause my skin to be oilier than it was earlier!).
Neither do I use powder for touch-ups (Yucks! Hate the cakey feeling and look).
My face is so oily after an hour or two, that I can just rub the powder/foundation around my face with my fingertip and make it perfect again.
Ok ok… back to the point.
I would moist tissue paper (clean toilet paper would do, if you’re in the wash room) and lightly (extremely light, because we’re not supposed to be picking up the powder/foundation, but, just blotting the oil) blot the oily regions.
The feeling is just heavenly!
It’s cooling and it absorbs enough oil to look a little matte.
But, just enough to not cause the oil glands to work overtime afterwards!

I didn’t learn this from anyone.
It was a random stupid thought that came across my mind one day (years back), because, I was pissed off and tired of trying so many things that didn’t work for my skin combi.
Plus, the weather was hot and needed to cool down my skin.

Tarte’s Amazonian clay waterproof 12-hour concealer (light)

I was afraid of trying a stick concealer (for a long time), because they usually dry up my skin, especially, the sensitive skin under the eyes.
I’ve been using Tarte’s maracuja creaseless concealer for a very long time, but, decided… “heck… let’s try this for a change!”
XD

But with this stick, I’d only need to dot a little on any face demons and actually, don’t even need foundation on my skin!
Doesn’t cause breakouts and won’t budge on my oily skin.
It’s a dream to use!
Swish swish… like a magic wand~

 

❤ Icesabel

Shoutout!

