Walking

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Zone.”

Hey… I zone out pretty much over a lot of things.
Although, I actually do have a fave time to do so.

I love walking.
Whilst the people I know/around me are taking a transport or tires easily.
I walk… and walk… and walk.
The mini “exercise” gives me time to think and feel freely.
I’m that person who’s oblivious to her surroundings when she walks.
A friend can walk past right in front of my eyes, but, I can’t see them.
Of course, not literally.
I see people around me, obviously.
But, I don’t exactly see individuals.
Rather, I see everything around me as a whole.
Sure, I’m aware enough for my own safety, but, not enough to care about every single detail that doesn’t concern me.

Thus, I notice finer details like the sounds of the birds or the wind.
The musky or humid air… the perfume that passed by me..
They bring me into another dimension.
They remind me of people and places based on memories.
Sometimes, I ask questions on why this and that afterwards.
But, nothing serious.
Just plain serenity, even when I’m walking in the crowd (in the open).

It clears my mind.
The exact same way when I play my MMORPGs.
As the years go by, I realised that I’ve shifted to being someone who enjoys the beauty of another dimension in a game.
While the players are going around brandishing monsters, I’m enjoying the beautiful sceneries.
Just… relaxing.
The cheaper alternative to having to travel/go somewhere and I’m not exactly a fan of watching videos and whatnot of places.

So, I walk.
Plus, it pumps my heart to the right rhythm, in my own pace.
Doesn’t matter if it’s a short or long distance.
I can spend hours walking non-stop with no certain location in mind.
Until, I get bored or mentally and physically drained before heading home.

I love it.

❤ Icesabel

Shoutout!

