Beauty Favourites

Random random… Maybe I should start my own faves as well..
Hah…
How original!
>_<

I don’t always buy new make-up stuff… no… not even on a monthly basis.
It’s more of trying something new when a product is down to nothing in a package.
Whether I fall in love with it or not, is another matter.
This month, I found a couple of new stuff that’s just too awesome.. not to share.
But, I’m going to include my usual faves as well.

By the end of this post, anyone would’ve guessed that I’m the neutral-coloured make-up kind of person. XP

Always remember that one that might suit my skin combination might not always work on another person’s. Some people are even allergic or get a skin reaction to some ingredients to a product. It’s also a matter of what different people love. For example, one might love sheer over full coverage.

Foundation

NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation
My shade: Light 6, Ceylan

I’ve been stuck to Lancome Mat Miracle 24H Liquid Foundation (Shade: O-03) since it came out.
Apart from Givenchy Hydra Sparkling Nude Look BB Cream on a day I want a super sheer look.
But, decided to give this a go.
It.. feels… heavenly.
It goes on semi-matt and feels like there isn’t any foundation at all.
Yet, it covers a lot of flaws better than my fave Lancome MM, thus, I’d only need to put a teeeeeeeeeeeny tiny bit of concealer at spots that need a little more coverage.
Only a small dollop to cover the whole face compared to my beloved Lancome (half of the amount used)! @_@

Concealer

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer
My shade: Light

Love love love love <33333333333333333
I have super oily skin.. yet, very dry under my eyes.
A little goes a long way.
Thus, one small tube can last for months.
It looks so natural and it truly doesn’t crease for 12 hours (the usual time I’d be wearing make-up for the day).
Not cakey when powder is puffed on it under the eyes.
Gorgeous.

Face Powder

Lancome Prisme Libre Powder
My shade: 5, Satin Blanc

It doesn’t crease off throughout the day.
Makes my skin look dewy and bright (even on a day of having dull skin in the morning!).

Eye Primer

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Option: Original

There are 4 kinds of it.
The original one is a fab item.
My lids are very oily.
It actually feels icky (after an hour outside) and/or eyeshadow and liner would slide off if I don’t use this primer.
I’ve tried lots of eye primer, but, this is… hands down.. my ultimate fave.

Eyebrow Pencil

Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Brow Pencil
My shade: Rich Brown

Nearly every beauty youtube gurus swear over the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz.
But, I can’t find one here, but, I found this gem instead.
Already on my second stick.
Doesn’t budge because I have very oily skin on my eyebrows and most eyebrow pencil shading actually slides off before the end of the day.
Plus, pencils are my fave, since they give the most natural look.
Love love love ❤ ❤ ❤

Eye Pencils

Urban Decay NAKED 24/7 Glide-On Double-Ended Eye Pencil
My staple: Naked Basics (Venus + Crave)

I love neutral shades and this is one item that needs to be in the makeup bag if I were to travel or for an everyday look.
The beige is for the waterline (lower inner half) and the black is for tightlining (upper outer half) – I do this, as, I have a naturally close-eye-set hooded cat-eye.
They don’t budge… most eye pencils disappear on my waterline or after tightlining after an hour or so.
Not sure whether it’s because my eyes are pretty well-moisturised by my tear ducts – a bonus, since, I can wear contacts for long hours without issues.

Innisfree Shadow Pencil
My staple: 05

or

Tarte smolderEYES™ Amazonian clay waterproof liner
My staple: Golden Beige

A little bit on the tear duct portion and all the way 1/3 outwards.
Pretty pretty pretty…
It opens up your eyes.
Makes a huge difference, even though, the way I smudge it, it’s so sheer, it’s more to being shiny and reflects the light, rather than seeing the colour.
It’s beige, instead of what a lot of people who prefer white, to form a more au-natural look.

Eye Shadows

Urban Decay Naked3 Eyeshadow Palette

Or

Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadow Palette

The small one is awesome when travelling.
Love these palettes!!

Eyelashes

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

I’m like a little kid all over again.
I’ve been using Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara for some time because nothing has beat that…
Until this came along!
It thickens, lengthens, curls (REALLY CURLS!) and stays put!
No clumps and looks gorgeous!
I hate fake lashes… I do… so, I only depend on good mascaras.
This one takes the cake.

Cheeks Blusher

Givenchy Beauty Le Prisme Blush
My shade: 21, Inspiration Rose

Pretty and light!

Lancome Blush Subtil
My shade: 30 Rose Melba

When I need extra oomph instead of the super sheer look of the fore.

Lips

Fresh Sugar Tulip Tinted Lip Treatment
My staple: Tulip

I hate lipsticks, lip-glosses, lip-pencils, lip balms… everything on the lips.
Luckily, my lips rarely chaps or gives me a problem.
Unfortunately, I have really thin lips and a small mouth that doesn’t balance out my face symmetry.
But, I love this.
Love the smell and the way it’s not sticky, yet, makes it feel sooooo moisturised.
On days when I have the mood to use something on my lips.

Revlon ColorBurst™ Matte Balm
My staple: 230 Complex

On days when I need colour on my lips, if, I do decide to go dramatic on my eyes.
It smells like mint!
Well, it’s matt and pinkish-beige… since, I don’t like icky stuff on my lips.

Brushes, etc.

Sephora Professional Mineral Powder Brush #45
– Use this to put on my foundation, blend out the concealer and patting on the powder.

Sephora Crease Brush #230
– Use this to powder under my eyes and around the nose, in addition to crease shading

Sephora Concealer Brush #100
– To put on concealer, but, would use #45 for blending afterwards

Sephora Double-Ended Smoky Eye Brush
– To put on my eye-shadow as an eyeliner and the “smudge” part to put on eye-shadow, although, I rarely use that portion.

Original Beauty Blender
– Pretty handy, if, I don’t feel like using a brush

I have quite a few brushes, but, I keep to a bare minimum.
I will definitely breakout more even if I wash my hands and fingers before putting on makeup, plus, it comes up more smoother when using brushes.

❤ Icesabel

Shoutout!

