Too Quick

The company that called me for the 3rd interview, a week back, has been quiet.
Initially, I was excited and preferred them amongst the rest.
But, contemplated when I realised, that, they have nothing more to offer than a repetitive workload.
The IT manager from the HQ himself asked, if, I were to get bored (at the very end).
Ended “bad”, although, it was awesome all the way before that awkward moment.
He was the 2nd interviewer, by the way.

Well, I got a call back from another company who invited me for the 2nd interview this morning at 9am!
I’ve never been to an interview this early!!!
He gave his sign of approval.
The weirdest part was when he told me what their CEO might ask me, if, I were to get through to the last round.
Just as I reached work, I got a call from their HR for a 3rd interview at 4pm.

So… why not?
Honestly, I was quite reserved about the position when I went for the 2nd round.
Because the 1st round was pretty boring.
I was literally given technical tests.
Not that it was tough to answer.
Just that, there were some things that I thought wouldn’t be something that I’d want to work with for long.

I’d have to say that the 3rd round was… surprising.

He knew what he wanted and he wanted to know what I wanted.
It was nearly in synced.
Although, I realised that I was giving my “Resting bitch face”.
*Google it, if, you don’t know what that is about.* +_+

Only because he said, “you don’t look excited”, when I said I was excited.
The fact that I wasn’t expecting such a sudden change of atmosphere.
*mind-blown*

How I used to go on and on about how I want to bring about changes and innovation to places, or, at the very least, perfection to only overview the maintenance portion.
Getting frustrated at the higher-ups who are probably too busy with things that they deem more important.
Becoming bored easily and hating monotonous cycles.

There was more…
There were other projects that they’re planning to rake up and I’m going to pilot it.
//
#include <iostream>

int main()
{
std::cout << “Hello World!“;
}
//

I have no idea why I said that. XD
But, I have just met my next awesome boss (if I do get the position and if do, whether I’d decide to take it up).

Less than an hour after the 3rd interview, the HR lady emailed me to meet the CEO for the final interview tomorrow.
That escalated EXTREMELY quickly!

I’ve yet to absorb everything that the 3rd one had talked about.
Already have a lot of ideas in my head right now.

I’m scared as well.
For years…
Even though I know I can do something or learn things and adapt quickly…
I tend to undermine myself.
The thoughts of “what if I can’t reach their expectations”.
But, I don’t think anyone will be knocking on my door, in the near future, to give me a chance to do what I want.. when I want.. how I want it to be.
It’s for the benefit of everyone, but, the best part is, something will be done!

❤ Icesabel

2 thoughts on “Too Quick

  1. What if we cannot keep up to our own expectations. We ourselves need to be happy in order to excel in our fields. And we can only know if we try. more so if we are less happy at our current workplace.
    It is why I job hopped so often. the drag of nothing new happening or being held back.

Shoutout!

