Come and Go

I’m… sort of panicking..
Sort of.

There seems to be a hiccup for my wedding preparation.
All I can think of is.. “whatever”.
That’s what happens when I’ve spent too much time and energy on this for a year… alone.
I already have a white flag on my head.

Already asked a few people for help and they couldn’t.
Can’t blame them.. it’s already at the last minute.
Well.. sort of.. 2 weeks more.. but, still.

Now, I feel like putting my stuff away and sulk one side ’cause I pretty much have no mood to work.
My leave starts on Thursday, but, I feel that I need to take a longer time off.
Just to plomp my lifeless body on my bed and cover my face with my pillow.
/sigh

If this is what they call the jitters to back off from a marriage.
It has been boiling in me for weeks now.
Not because of the preparations though.
I thought I’ve gone through this again and again.
But, I still have a phobia of marriage.
It’s still there hanging around.
Pissing me off.

What am I to do…

acchi-kocchi

 

❤ Icesabel

9 thoughts on “Come and Go

  1. They say that getting married can be one of the most stressful things in your life. I think its common for people when its over to feel a sense of relief! Remember why you’re doing it, its love, and regardless of whatever else happens on the day, that is the most important bit 🙂

Shoutout!

