GIVEAWAY: A few Steam games

*face palm*

Seriously.. I’ve forgotten all about this for MONTHS!
Since end of last year to be exact.
I haven’t been to my Steam account and *poof* goes my memory on this.
Argh~

How to join and win the game that you want?
Same as the other giveaways that I’ve done.

  1. All you’ll need to do is write something about why you would love to own that game.
  2. One game per person.
  3. It’s pretty obvious that a one liner like “’cause I like it” won’t do justice. >_<
  4. Do not display your email address, but, fill it in the comment form.
  5. I’ll leave this open until 25th May. But if it gets too overwhelming, I’ll let it go earlier.
  6. Of course, make sure that you have a Steam account so that I can transfer the game.
  7. Adding one more!!!: If I do not get a reply within a week, I’m giving it to the next person in line.

 

Since a few of the games are already “outdated”, I’ve added in a few new ones.
Here’s the list:

  1. Bioshock Triple Pack – Already received by David Goody
    (BioShock Infinite, BioShock® 2, BioShock™)
  2. Blade Symphony – Already received by gatser
  3. CounterStrike Complete – Already received by Ggemmett
    (Counter-Strike, Counter-Strike: Condition Zero, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Counter-Strike: Source)
  4. Deponia – Still open for an entry
  5. Far Cry 3 – Already received by Shiroyasha
  6. Outlast: Whistleblower DLC – Already received by Zephyraine
    (This is a DLC. Requires the base game Outlast on Steam in order to play!!! So make sure you have that beforehand)
  7. Payday 2 – Already received by PayDay 2
  8. The Stanley Parable – Already received by fugo

 

❤ Icesabel

51 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: A few Steam games

  1. Well i want Bioshock Trilogy, i want that game because the history looks amazing and i bought Bioshock 1 some days ago, but Bioshock Infinite it’s region locked here in Venezuela and i don’t have more money to buy it anyway :/ Hope this works and i can earn it 🙂

  2. I would like the counter strike games. I’m not gonna complain about not having the money or being poor or that stuff. I just would appreciate it, so i can play with other friends, and not being able to transfer money to steam. I wouldn’t mind if i would not get it, but i can try. And when i win i’ll really take it as a gift ( not that i will make you my new “God”, atleast if you would like it xD). Enough said, here’s my entry 😀

  3. I would like Far Cry 3 because it has the best open world with wild animals and vicious enemies out there. It can’t be beat. It also has one of my favorite characters, Vaas. Truly insane and one of the best selling points in its trailers. It’s been on my wishlist since its release.

  4. I would like bioshock because I got to play 30 minutes on OnLive and … maaaan it was good! I like the the theme, the location, the dark setting. I would also love to play with Elizabeth 😀 in Infinite, I’ve heard a lot of great things about the AI and the story. The whole game looks really unique. Thank you for this chance 🙂

  5. I want the Stanley parable because I got to play the demo and it was just enough to drive me crazy. It’s such a different game, it’s very intriguing. Thanks!

  6. I’d love the blade simphony. I saw it in steam yesterday and i think it has allí that a true game based on pvp sword battles should have. You could battle as a ninja or a theoutonic swordsman. It is awesome, also the customization system gives greats opportunities. Please let me be a true badass swordsmam

  7. I am really interested in The Stanley Parable.
    Currently it is really hard to find a good game without looking it up through gameplay reviews and critics. Sadly I think that The Stanley Parable suffers from it as the game it self is about exploring it and its boundaries. I took a good look and maybe saw to much so I didn’t want to buy it at that time but rather some time later so my impression isn’t tainted by those youtube videos I watched. But now I would also like to wait for a discount as it isn’t that new anymore and my money is running kinda dry. So I am in a bit of a twist and I would really appreciate a free game

      • Wow thanks :]
        I did add you, my steamname is the same as my username (fugo).
        I haven’t expect you to answer so quickly. I am really looking forward to play the game.
        Thanks again. You are awesome.

  8. I really want the Stanly Parable because League of Legends que times can get very long and boring xD

  9. i would really like far cry,lets face it the console version is verry poop and the editor will give me so much entertainment!

  10. I would really like Stanley Parable, I’ve always wanted to play that game and I have found the time to do that I’ve also seen other people play it and I wanna experience it myself because this game looks awesome and hilarious at the same time!

  11. I’d love to play Blade Symphony. I really wish there were more sword fighting games but I think most developers are scared of experimenting with the genre; especially because creating the right control scheme is definitely harder to get right. So instead they just keep churning out FPS games. Hopefully with all the virtual reality tech that will be out in the next few years we’ll see some really intuitive melee action games.

  12. Hi, thanks in advanced for the giveaway even if I don’t win. The game that I am making an entry for is Payday 2. The reason that I want this game is because I’m a twitch viewer, and the channels that I watch play this game ALL the time. I think it looks like a great game, and I’m into FPS games and bank heists with my favorite streamers would be really cool. The reason I cannot get this game is because I’m moving soon, and don’t have a job. ( My parents control what money is used for ) They don’t think buying a game would be worth it in the situation that we are in right now. Thanks for considering me.

  13. I would like farcry 3, its an awesome game, i played a few times at my friends, but didn’t get it for myself, i wish i had it

  14. I would really like Counter Strike: Complete because in my opinion, Counter Strike is by far one of the best shooters out there in terms of a skilled community and fun, fast-paced gameplay to give you the added challenge and feeling of triumph when actually playing well in a match. Also, the Counter Strike bundle enables a vast array of fantastic features on Garry’s Mod which will be so much fun like Trouble in Terrorist Town and Murder.

  15. If possible, I’d like the Bioshock pack. The games look great but since 2011, when my (then) new comp crapped out and stopped booting, I’ve been on an older computer (Windows XP) with shitty hardware. Gaming hasn’t really been possible.

    I recently got a new computer (Windows 8), reinstalled old games I had, and love the results. I was off of Steam for years, and now I’m hooked again, and newer Bioshock games would be friggin’ awesome to experience. I played Bioshock 2 for a few minutes at a game store, and would like to play through the whole story.

  16. i would love to have Blade Symphony its a new game that looks amazing that i would like to try also would like try it because of the combat system it looks different than the games i been playing since i started with games.

  17. I would love Payday 2 mostly because my brother plays it a lot and it would be a great way to stay connected with him since we only see each other at Christmas time. Thanks for doing this!

  18. I’m really interested in getting the bioshock triple pack if ever possible. My friend gave me a copy of Bioshock 2, and I found the game to be very enjoyable with its dysotopian atmosphere and it’s unique feeling. I’m in college now and I don’t usually have all the time in the world to play games, I still loved playing through it bit by bit with the little time I did have. I’ve heard plenty of great things about Bioshock 1, and apparently it’s a bit more “scarier” because you’re playing as a mere human with plasmid augmentations. I never really got the chance to play the bioshock or bioshock infinite either, but I often just envy and drool at videos where people are enjoying the games through their lets plays. I’m on a tight budget in my current situation right now with financial problems in my family, so the chances of purchasing games (even if they’re on sale) are rather slim for me. I don’t have the best rig in the world to make the game run in 60fps or anything, but my laptop’s stable enough to make the game playable, even at 800×600 in low graphic settings. I just want to enjoy what the game has to offer in terms of its story and gameplay. Thanks again for holding this giveaway, I appreciate the fact that you gave everyone who posted here a chance to get a game they’d like to have.

  19. Hello Icesabel!
    I really want the Payday 2, because most of my friends got it, and it would be lovely to play with them. I already got Payday 1, and it is one of my favorite games of all time.
    Right now, my economics won’t let me buy it, and therefor im begging for the game here.

  20. Hello! First, let me thank you for this amazing chance to be a part of this giveaway. The game I would like to receive is Payday 2, because I would like to be able to join heists with my friends who already own this game. Hopefully we will become allies on the battlefield, even if I won’t be picked winner of this game 😉
    Have a nice day, and game on!

    PS: You said you like RPGs, so i would like to recommend a fantastic one: The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing

  21. I’d love to win the Counter-Strike pack! I haven’t played Counter-strike in years way back in high school when we’d all play 1.6 in computer class since let’s be honest, who did work in computer classes in high school! It even goes beyond that when I was younger and would wake up in the middle of the night to sneak onto the computer and play some good ol’ CS! Almost got caught a few times, it was quite a rush. This game brings back very fond memories and since then, I haven’t touched Counter-strike. I recently got a new gaming laptop and would love to bring back those great times of HEADSHOT and MONSTER KILL. CS was my childhood, pick me and I’ll become a kid again!

  22. The game I’m applying for is Payday 2, mostly because I have about 3 friends non-stop telling me to play it with them. Problem is, I’m pretty broke, and can’t afford Payday, so please, help me out. Thank you.

  23. Let me make a proper Shoutout! If you bestow me the oh so holy Far Cry 3, great fortune will be upon you. Not only will you achieve eternal youth, you will also receive the blessings of the game gods, also known as the 40-year old otaku living next to me. Either way, I hope Far Cry 3 will somehow remain open, It looks like so much fun 😀 Thanks, from your friendly neighbor NEET-chan

  24. Hi Iceesabel! Before I begin, I’d like to thank you for making the guides on Ragnarok Online 2 as I was referring to it quite abit when I was playing RO2 in the past year.

    But anyways, I would like to have Outlast: Whistleblower since I have been a bigtime horror fan. I’ve played all the horror classics ranging from Resident evil games since the first one in PSX, Fatal Frame series, Silent hill (also since the first one), Corpse Party all the way to the current generation horror games such as Dead space 1 (Dead space 2 and 3 is more action oriented rather than scary), Amnesia series, and Outlast of course. I’ve recently just started DreadOut as well and have just completed it. An amazing Indonesion horror game, but I digress. Overall, I would really love to find out the prequel story of Outlast in this DLC. I’ve not spoiled myself on it yet but I’ve heard people saying that it is not completely a prequel so I’m gonna have to find that out myself if I can have the game. Thanks!

    Zephyraine,

Shoutout!

