I’m just the same as I was

So this is what you meant
When you said that you were spent
And now it’s time to build from the bottom of the pit
Right to the top
Don’t hold back
Packing my bags and giving the academy a rain-check

I don’t ever wanna let you down
I don’t ever wanna leave this town
‘Cause after all
This city never sleeps at night

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?
I get a little bit bigger but then I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was
Now don’t you understand
That I’m never changing who I am

So this is where you fell
And I am left to sell
The path to heaven runs through miles of clouded hell
Right to the top
Don’t look back
Turning to rags and giving the commodities a rain-check

~~~~~

 

I’m still feeling sore since the last weekend’s episode.
But, cooled down since.

There are other problems at hand as well.
My other half and me are trying our best to make ends meet.
It helped that we have been meeting up for lunch, which he initiated.
I needed that.
We needed that.
Supporting each other through these rough tides.

The workload has definitely increased at work.
I’m fumbling about because although I’m a workaholic, I believe in having my own me-time during the weekends.
I talked it out with my boss.
He doesn’t mind me not working on a fixed office hours schedule and do work whenever I like.
But has advised me to make the move slowly after a few months of extra work and time spent to allow the locals to adjust to my work timing.
So that there won’t be any time and culture shock of me working a few hours in the office.
From what I see, I’d rather not stay on in the office after 2pm or so.
Because the western Asia region and then UK and US will then go through to the next time slot.
The load will pile back up in the evening through to the night.
I’ve always believed in work effort > time “working”.
So, I actually like this change.
Except that I’d have to endure the initial months of working extra hours until I can figure out a new timetable for myself.

A friend asked if my other half and I would join do a joint venture in a start-up business in 2 years time.
I was a little sceptical at first.
Only because I’ve tried to open my own business a few years back.
Although, I do know what the downfalls were for that one.
Which isn’t necessarily present in the new one.
It does sound promising.
But, it will take a lot of planning and $$$.
I’m not sure whether I’d stay ambitious my whole life, but, I have been like so as far as that’s concerned.
Actually, more to… I get bored easily and hate monotonous routines.
I’d probably start to itch after 2 years in my current role here at work.
Would want to start thinking what I’d like to do next.
Honoured that he chose us to tell of his plans.
We’ll see how it goes in the future.
One at a time.

The weather here has been really weird since last year.
The end of last year, all through to January has been freezing cold.
I can’t really stand low temperatures.
But, it definitely doesn’t feel like you’re living in this tropical island at all.
It still drops low in the middle of the night nowadays… very windy.. that’s for sure.
But, as of lately, it has been scorching hot in the morning to early evening.
In addition to not raining for a loooooong time that everywhere I go, the plants have either turned yellow, have withered, is completely dead or the ground is bare where it used to be filled with grass and other greenery!

Alright.. I’d better end here.
Need to get to bed.
Nightzzzz!

 

❤ Icesabel

Shoutout!

