Most of them

I shouldn’t be disappointed.
But, I am.

I shouldn’t be, only because the fact that everyone is entitled to their own opinions.
But I am because the reality of it is that most will only stay within their own boundaries.

When someone goes all “crazy” over something, the crowd follows.
He says “yes” and the rest yells “yes”.

When someone states something in realism, the rest stops, waits to see if the rests agree and would usually eventually disperse in unison.

For one, not all of them are dumb.
Some are just plain afraid.

Afraid of the “consequences”.
If they were to stand and to fight alone in the end.
Of being different, not fitting in.
Falling down, hurting not only yourself but also the ones you love.

 

Let’s look at one angle of it.

It’s not that I’m oblivious to the fact that a lot of people I’ve spoken to are driven on a day-to-day basis, living on a “safety net”.
They won’t fight for anything better.
Yet, hoping that something good will come to them.
Because of age, because of family, because of all those reasons they can think of.
Fine, that’s your life.
As much as I would love to help, you’re not helping yourself at all.
When I did help and you appreciate and thank me, you’re still at the same exact spot because you didn’t bother to move.

It frustrates me.

Then, I hope they’d learn to either stop passing around their depression because it’s to their own doing and change that mindset.

People say that I “fight” a lot.
But, they don’t mind me doing so because of their concept that “I’m still young”.
Young?
I pray and hope that I’d always have this fire within me all throughout my life.
What makes anyone think that I think “in the norm” in the first place?

I guess I grew up with this defensive mechanism because of my past.
Am I suppose to grow out of it?
I hope not because I have plans of when I’m older.

 

Let’s look at another angle.

It’s a shame that we live in a world where people only care about whatever affects their own livelihoods.
Not anywhere on the outside.

Shucks…
I know I shouldn’t be angry over this either.
Because not everyone wants to leave that radius around them.

Staying inside keeps you alive physically.
But, moving out keeps you alive mentally and emotionally.

No use in explaining though.
Only because it’s just a waste of time.

No, I’m not even near to being smart enough.
Just saying that I’d rather shut up and only talk to those with an open mind than to those without.
Others think that we don’t socialize (shut-in).
Did they ever realise that it’s to conserve energy, time and effort?
Because even if I were to talk, it’ll probably sound like garbage.

 

</3 Icesabel

2 thoughts on “Most of them

Shoutout!

