Today’s thoughts


p.s. one of my fave soccer players.

 

I’m just another human being.
I err.
I make mistakes.
Life can get really unfair.
But, it doesn’t stop me from reminding myself.
Things can take a turn at any point in time.

I don’t know why.
I really don’t.
Why lately, I’ve been feeling like I’ve been a bit too aggressive, arrogant, impatient, loud… the list goes on.
And… I hate it.


  • It is better to have gone through a rough patch and be repentant than to do a good deed that turns you arrogant.
  • If you are right, then, there is no need to get angry. If you are wrong, then, then you have no right to get angry.
  • Patience with family is love. Patience with others is respect. Patience with self is confidence.
  • Every test in our life makes us bitter or better. Every problem that comes to us either makes or breaks us. The choice is ours.
  • Beautiful things are not always good, but, good things are always beautiful.

~~~~~

On the sideline, was talking about religion a few hours back with some friends about some random things.
Each of us of different religion.
Inclusive of the topic on people who aren’t respectful of others’ beliefs.

Much later afterwards, I was just thinking back.
That would it even matter if I keep in mind of those who is or used to be part of my life (whether a friend who’s having problems or a colleague who has passed away) in my prayers.
It doesn’t matter if that person is of any religion or an atheist.
All it matters is that s/he is someone I care about.
(Okay.. I might not be following everything by the book)
But, if it’ll lighten your load eventually.
I’ll be thankful it did.
If you’re confused, we believe that everyone will get judged and trialled upon after death and every bit of prayer for you, from anyone, counts.

It annoys me about how complacent one can be.
On the fact that they hate such goodwill from others.
Although, by propaganda and definition of politics, media and the rich, all I keep hearing and seeing is Islam.
It is the imperfect human that creates issues by taking up wrong choices in words and agenda.

Just this afternoon, my Catholic friend was telling me she’d pray for me for my interview this evening.
I was so touched by her gesture and thought.
How sweet of her!

Anyway, the ones I care about are/were good people, whatever their religion or is without one.

 

Sometimes it makes me think that all they want is to be the best and the only.

Okay…
Sure, I’m narcissistic about a lot of things and I know it.
But, that’s to myself and in this blog (whoever reads this).
No one outside of these boundaries gets to hear it from me.
Not unless the need to say one of the things as an example to push people beyond their boundaries..
Aka to go for something out of their comfort zone, for example.
Neither do I force anything upon anyone.

Except that…
Everywhere I go, when I really open up my real self to speak.
I don’t actually randomly give my “deep self” opinion and thoughts to just anyone.
I’ve got to admit that I don’t like doing so with people who cannot comprehend it.
I’d talk on normal terms with them because it will just frustrate me.
In simpler terms, it’s like talking to a wall.
You’re wasting your time and energy on something which is pervasively useless.
But, people tend to change their perspective or show and explain on their end based on what we used to talk about.
I don’t really care what you choose.
That’s your life, essentially.
But, if you need that extra reason, I’ll give you some.
If you’re willing to open up just the same.
Oh yeah, those conversations have nothing to do with religion.

 

❤ Icesabel

6 thoughts on “Today’s thoughts

Shoutout!

