Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately).

What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HOME.

~~~~~

This is a (sort of) weird.. different kind of daily prompt.

Well, going straight into it, I’d have to say sweeping and mopping the floor.
I would avoid it like a plague and yes… it’s just horrible.
Yet, I hate the feeling of icky floor.

The only excuse my mind always says to me is that my back hurts when I do so.
Meh~

I actually enjoy washing the dishes, dusting and wiping things and ironing clothes.
/shrugs
I don’t mind doing the laundry, drying it out, folding and keeping it back to its place.
But, NOT that!
Fuuuu~

Although, when I’m into it, I’d be sweeping the whole house.
But, I will NOT mop the floor.
So, my mum does that.
Funny thing is, I’d rather manually use a towel/pail or floor wipe and get down on my knees and wipe the floor (as long as it’s just one room).
That’s supposed to hurt my back even more than the conventional way of using the mop.

So.. ermm.. I don’t know.
I just hate it.

❤ Icesabel

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

  1. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Your Backpack Is A Portable Laundry Line: Washing Clothes on the Camino

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately) | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Home: I just hate it! | Words 'n Pics...

Shoutout!

