I love her

~~~~~

Standing here in the darkness with only the stars lighting up our path
Turning around I saw her sweet smile and heard her gave a silent laugh
She held my hand up with her left hand and softly caress it with her right and wrote a word with her index finger
Looking up at me she spoke in a voice that seemed more like a fading whisper
I should’ve listened carefully because her words were going to come true
Telling me things that I should’ve understood but I wouldn’t have guess what she knew
More than just a beautiful being in my imperfect eyes and soul
Who would’ve ever wanted to choose this lonely vagabond to hold
So let me be the one to lose everything
As I don’t even have anything right from the beginning
But why was I to meet such an angel from the depths of my despair
Just to have her take my heart and taught me the meaning that nothing is ever fair
Looking up to the same sky as she probably is under
Why is it now that I could finally decipher the words she said to that she couldn’t love me the way that I love her
~ Icesabel

~~~~~

I don’t know why… but, I just felt like writing something and that pretty much came out of my head.
Hmmm… being horrible at giving titles… I’d name it… I love her. +_+

 

Anyway, I’d like to share this lovely new song called El Perdedor.

English translation:

What more do you want from me
When the past is proof of your love
And I don’t have the courage
To escape from the pain forever
It’s too much of me to ask
For us to continue in this hypocrisy
How much longer will I be able to live
In the same lie

CHORUS:
No, don’t go around bragging, no
That you’ve stolen my heart
And I have nothing more [to give]
Yes, I’d rather be the loser
The one who has given you everything
And I have nothing more [to give]
I have nothing more [to give]…

I can no longer continue
Resisting that strange sensation
It chills [over] my skin
Like the winter out of season
Your gaze and my gaze
Ignoring each other in the distance
All has become meaningless
And emptiness is better than forgetting

I prefer to let you go
Than to be your prisoner
And don’t go around
Claiming to be the mistress of my emotions

CHORUS (x2)

What more do you want from me
When the past is proof of your love

 

❤ Icesabel

One thought on “I love her

Shoutout!

