No Regrets

Before I start my chattering, I’d like to post this old, but, one of my my all-time fave songs.
You would have to read the lyrics or listen carefully to understand why.

~~~~~

I have been… awake most of the time during the last weekend.

I’ve only slept for 3 hours in 36 hours.
Why?
I was feeling so upset (post before this one was about it) that, I needed to do something to take away the negativity.

Actually, I woke up at 9am on Saturday, but, the game servers were not up until around 5pm.
Played until 9am the next day non-stop before I got too groggy and went to sleep.
At 12pm, I woke up and continued the game until 11pm before heading to bed because I had to go to work early this morning.

Was one of the extreme few who reached level 50 in the new server because the maps were very empty.
I was having a time of my life farming bosses alone and no one to ks my mobs unlike the initial levels when everyone rushed to start leveling after the new server went up.
But, eventually, the west and then the east of the world went to sleep.
They went to sleep and woke up and went to sleep… while I stayed awake for 24 hours straight.
Not my greatest feat for gaming non-stop.
Done it straight for nearly 3 days without a minute of short nap when I was way younger.

One thing I hate for not turning in early is because it’ll cause my skin to breakout if I don’t get my 9 hours of sleep.
It takes weeks or even months to get rid of them.
My big day is coming in 7 months… I can’t afford to sleep late too many nights.
Sigh~
I’m already losing weight really fast because of stress.
Hate it.

Back to the topic.
Ummm.. yeah.. I had no mood to talk.
All I wanted to do was play my heart out before work consumes me once again or even… the very reason why I wanted to play something.. before anything else to comes into mind.

Well, that’s that.

 

❤ Icesabel

10 thoughts on “No Regrets

  1. I so understand. About kicking virtual ass as much as possible get rid of bad energy before work. I like the blood shed a little more 😀 Yeah I am a sick ass 😀 but love it.
    As for overweight. really? I am not angry. It is your body. just stay healthy and keep smiling.
    Look out after yourself. you only have one body their are no spares or restarts in life. Smiling at the gaming weekend I would not mind having another again 😀

  2. Are u in chimera server? I’m playing a wizard/sorc lvl 44 now, lvling is super easy.
    Are dungeons tough at 50? And did u do any pvp?

    • Yeah.. I’m on that server.
      Well, since the level 50s are still young (not geared up yet), the bosses for lvl 50 dungeons can be a little pain in the butt, taking some time to kill, but, bearable.
      That’s only on normal mode.
      Nope.. no pvp.

  3. I used to do that too but I’m trying not to play games too much these days. I’m playing AK too but I’m in Siren. Still in thirties. Kindof juggling playing (just on weekends), reading and work. 🙂

    • That was just during the weekend. I wouldn’t have much time to play during the weekdays for work and rest. >_<
      I see that you do a little book reviews. Nice. 🙂

Shoutout!

