Daily Prompt: Daring Do

Daily Prompt: Daring Do.

Tell us about the time you rescued someone else (person or animal) from a dangerous situation. What happened? How did you prevail?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us BOLD.

~~~~~

This is going to be an extremely short paragraph. >_<

It was 2 years back and I was on my way home.
I was moving upwards on a 2-storey high escalator from the subway of my designated train station.
Minding my own business and not a soul, except for an old lady a couple of steps higher than me, to be seen anywhere in my sight.
While nearing the top of the first floor, I had a feeling that something was wrong.
The next thing I knew, I saw the old lady lost grip and I quickly ran up as fast as I could.
I grabbed her by the back, her arms falling on top of mine.
Luckily she wasn’t heavy, else, the impact would’ve pushed me down and fall as well.
We were lucky enough that we were already nearing the top because I could feel that I was slowly losing my grip.
I could fall if I moved from my position and somehow, she didn’t move as well.
However, she moved and walked on her own once we reached the top and to safety before asking her if she was alright.
She said something in her Chinese dialect… which, I have no idea what she said.
She then walked slowly away and left me a little blurred out as I started to walk home.
Somehow, I forgot all about it and never did tell anyone about it either.
/shrugs
Well, until now.

 

❤ Icesabel

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Daring Do

    • 🙂 Hope so. Was doing things without thinking and since I have no clue to what she was saying to me, I was going “huh??” like an absent-minded person. Haha.

Shoutout!

