Daily Prompt: The Best Day Ever

Daily Prompt: The Best Day Ever.

You get to enjoy the best day ever — describe in detail what that means to you. Where are you? What will you do? What’s the weather like? What will you eat? Who will you see?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us INDULGENT.

~~~~~

I have never understood the meaning of it until today.

Such beauty that has only then transcends.
At this exact second, shall I remember the effect of its life.

The long grass seem bristled underneath me.
Soft wind brushing my high cheekbones upon my sunken face.
Only the sound of insects can be heard around me, but, it sounded like they were having a lovely orchestrate symphony.
As I rolled on to my tummy, I stared out in the vast dark sky.
Tiny torchlight flickering in the cloudless night.
Like fireflies in space.

Closing my eyes, I could smell the scent of wet salt.
Bobbing up and down, my head spun around.
Oh please stop this.. please…
Groaning in pain as my headache turned into a migraine.
I choked onto some sea water and woke up.
There I was in the middle of the sea.
Floating on a tiny boat.
Enough for me and nothing else.
Out of nowhere.
Where was I?
What was I doing there?
No nearby lands.
But, does it matter?
The choppy waters slowly became calm and I rolled back around.

Closing my eyes, I felt myself go into a free-fall.
Dropped.
Awoken and sat up.
The sky was turning red as the sun starts to peep out of the valley.
I could see the long and winding river entwined towards the sea from here.
I was on top of the world!
The light dispersed the uncoloured world.
Slowly, the shadow retreated away.
Pulling my jacket tighter, the whistling wind made a pass on me as white particles softly dropped onto my head.

Lying down in the cold, I closed my eyes once more.
It started to become warmer.
Familiar melodious music was playing in the background.
Then… I heard someone call my name.

Who could say that I yearned to be where I once used to be the most when I had once wished to be everywhere else but here?

~~~~~

I have no idea why I wrote that.
/shrugs
^_^

 

❤ Icesabel

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Best Day Ever

Shoutout!

