I don’t belong here

When you were here before
Couldn’t look you in the eye
You’re just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry

You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
And I wish I was special
You’re so ****in’ special

But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.

I don’t care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul

I want you to notice
When I’m not around
You’re so ****in’ special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.

She’s running out again,
She’s running out
She’s run run run run

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You’re so ****in’ special
I wish I was special

But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.
I don’t belong here.

~~~~~

 

I’m a creep…
I’m a weirdo…
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here…
I don’t belong here…

Had a bad migraine in the evening.
Everyone around me was so upset and negative, that, the vibe was spreading towards me.

I’m in the midst of assessing myself once more.

21 days before my birthday.
Thinking things through once again.
Of the choices that I want to make.

Wish I can stay in my 20s forever, just to feel that I’ve made it at such an age.
What have I done so far anyway?
Feels like life wasn’t fulfilling enough back then.
So unsure of what things should become and will eventually end up with.

Been pushing myself so much lately.
Too much.
Even though some people around me have probably been so considerate or just plain nice to compliment upon my actions.
I was so blinded by my frustration.
Not seeing the bright side.
So saddened over the slightest issue.
Until just now.
A stranger sent a short and sweet message of appreciation.

That struck me.
/sigh
Not sure what had consumed me the past weeks.
Don’t think I should be so hard on myself.
I should just sit and do nothing.
Enjoy the peace and tranquillity.

It’s true that there’s a lot to take in.
The problems around me felt so heavy on my back.
But, I shouldn’t have shouldered it all at once or even alone.

Thank you…
To them…
All of them.
And… my other half for being able to withstand my negativity.

 

❤ Icesabel

11 thoughts on “I don’t belong here

  1. Hehe we will kick you back up right again. slow down smell the roses. take care of yourself. adn keep smiling. what ever the future holds we wont see it coming.
    look in the mirror and kick that girls ass. slow her down if you feel you need to

  2. Well, everyone is a creep/weirdo in one way or another and that’s what makes everyone unique.

    Take care, be well and happy always, my friend!

    Cheers!! 😀

    PS: Since I am typing this comment with a swollen left hand, do spare me some extra smiles of yours okie? Hehe…

      • Gotten a sudden attack from my dog during blow-drying him…worst bite ever…LOL…got to take a break from my handcrafting for a moment since my finger is still very swelled up…hehhe…

        Thank you so much for that smile of yours and do have a wonderful weekend ahead, my friend~ Cheers!! 😀

      • Awww… hope it heals quickly! My cats hate bathing time and they’d scream and scratch before, during and after.. always trying to break free from getting dried with the hair dryer, yet too proud to say that they’re freezing to death if they’re not dried. >_<

        Thank you too! Have a good weekend!! ❤ 🙂

      • Thank you so much, my friend!

        Ya…it seems that they (cats or dogs) to admit they are cold but just stay there shivering while staring at you with those big big eyes of theirs…LOL…

        Thank you so much for sharing your experience with me..Cheers!! 😀

Shoutout!

