Tell Me A Lie

Title: Lie
Year Created: 2010
Tools: Photoshop CS3
Method: Photo-manipulation
Stocks:  5 photos from deviantART (account deleted)

Alright, I found some of the owners.
Apparently, most of the accounts have been removed… I guess, just like me, we just decided to leave DA.

Models:

Guy – Account has been deactivated

 – Girl

Background/Foreground:

 – Wall

2 floorings – Accounts have been deactivated

I laid hands on her, I never stoop so low again
I guess I don’t know my own strength

But you promised her, next time you’d show restraint
You don’t get another chance, life is no Nintendo game

Next time I’m pissed, I’ll aim my fist at the drywall
Next time? There won’t be no next time

~~~~~

Do you really want to know the story behind this piece?

This was created based on my own personal account.
I wasn’t traumatised by it though.
So, no worries if you do want to comment or talk about it.
I’ve had worse experience on other pressing issues than this.
Well, we pick ourselves up and move on.
Remember that… without the storm, you wouldn’t have grown mentally and emotionally stronger and grow as a person.
Oh yeah.. I wasn’t talking about broken love.
I was talking about abuse.

This piece was inspired by the song sung by Rihanna and rapped by Eminem, called Love the way you lie.

Take care.. everyone. ❤

 

❤ Icesabel

4 thoughts on “Tell Me A Lie

  1. it always hits me in the face. i knew from the picture it was about abuse. and it hurts. to many times i have fought of those asses. even hit my best friend and told him to walk home after what i witnessed. i promised myself i would never let it happen again.

Shoutout!

