Soul of Freedom

Title: Soul of Freedom
Year Created: 2010
Tools: Photoshop CS3
Method: Photo-manipulation
Stocks: 3 photos from deviantART – lost credits (account deleted)

~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~

What is “Soul of Freedom”?

They said I would be free once I found the one
That I would find happiness with another soul
I did…
I did find the one…
I found happiness within the soul of freedom

~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~::~

Each person has a soul.
And “the one” is supposedly to bring happiness to you, your so-called soulmate.

But what if you found freedom and happiness without another person?
That it’s found around you?
That itself lives although not the kind of life a person lives.

What exactly is freedom anyway?
Or peace or pure bliss, for that matter?

Is it the absence of no war/arguments/fighting?
Absence of sadness/pain?
Achievement of something or obtaining something you’ve always needed or craved for?

There are times when I’m just walking down the road and all I feel is happiness.
For no reason.
Without any “corruption” of imagination or memories.
It’ll only last for a few minutes but it’s probably the best few minutes.
Maybe I’ve been craving for that small feeling of true peace.
Something I’m constantly being deprived of.

This was what I felt back then.
On the outside.. I may talk or do daily events as usual and it all makes sense.
But on the inside.. I was having a war.
Constantly having to burst my thought bubble to break away.
Wasn’t expecting anyone to understand.
Just want to pull the strings out to stop it from strangling me inside.

p.s. that song by Birdy is really lovely. ^_^

 

❤ Icesabel

2 thoughts on “Soul of Freedom

  1. As you said yourself. Freedom or the sense of freedom really, is never there to stay.
    One is never to be truly free of the links connecting him/her.
    But great post and lovely art.

Shoutout!

