A World Left Behind

Title: A World Left Behind
Year Created: 2010
Tools: Photoshop CS3
Method: Photo-manipulation
Stocks: 11 photos from deviantART – lost credits (account deleted)

Well, she lives in a fairy tale
Somewhere too far for us to find
Forgotten the taste and smell
Oh what a world that she’s left behind

Keep your feet on the ground
When your head’s in the clouds

~~~~~

Inspired by the song Brick By Boring Brick by Paramore.
This song actually holds a deep meaning if you actually read the lyrics.

As much as I think too much, I daydream in abundance as well.
I can safely say that I love to “run away” from reality.
If I wasn’t gaming, I’d be dreaming away.

Just like the song, eventually, she learns to bury the world she had created.
Somewhere and something that was born out of imagination, near to perfection, until it’s time for her to move on.
It’s fine to dream, as long as you know when to come back to reality and get things going again.

The picture just reflects how I was.. well, probably, still am.
Always… always.. forever.. always.. living in another world, at least once in a while.
That is why I love games.
Another life.. another beautiful universe.. another side of me.

 

❤ Icesabel

One thought on “A World Left Behind

  1. Games, anime films or even writing. Being in a world that you somehow can control when we lost control in a real world. A place I often venture to, to calm my emotions.
    Now lets kill them all. yeah, it is that kind of mood, Halo for a chance.
    Keep smiling.

Shoutout!

