Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man.

How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

~~~~~

 

I pretty much wear whatever I feel like wearing for the day.
So, I definitely have a lot of moods that come along before I start rummaging through my wardrobe.

One moment, I’d be a rocker chick who’d use dark eyeliner around my eyes, with tight black jeans and an awesome tee with ankle-high boots and cool accessories that comes with it and stick-straight hair.
Another, I’d seem like a quiet girl next door, with my neutral-toned sweet dress and pink ballerina shoes with a cute bag by my side and curled wavy hair with light coloured eye makeup and pink lips.
The next day, I’d just go with one of my fave sun dresses and white sandals, a clutch and my hair tied up to a pony tail, and sporting bronzed skin.
Or go lazy with just a tank-top and blue jeans with sneakers and my wallet and iphone at the back pocket of my straight-cut jeans, with my hair naturally falling as it should with just a simple eyeliner and lipbalm.
I love makeup.
They make the whole setting have a finished touch, without having to carry bags or wear necklaces or bracelets and earrings.

Colours!
When I tend to be sad, angry or just neutrally negative for no reason, I tend to wear darker coloured clothes.
Mostly black.
I actually dare to wear bright yellow and orange, which a lot of people would stay away from, but, only when I’m feeling that I could “carry” the look for the day.
Mostly when I feel super confident or happy.
I love neutral tones!
Beige, light browns, off-whites.
They suit me the most.
In fact, in my footwear collection, I’ve only got beige, black and white!
Since, they’d pair up with anything that I wear the easiest.

To me, the clothes I wear represent what I feel for that particular day.
Even on my laziest day, I’d still look presentable.
If I don’t have the mood to dress presentably, then, most probably, I’m way too lazy to go out anyway.

I… LOVE… dresses!
Slip ’em on and bam! I’m ready.
roflmao~

 

❤ Icesabel

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

  1. I always got slapped over the head I worn to much black. Simple jeans and a shirt. On occasion 3 piece suit 😉 with tie. Just love simple i guess. Women and dresses get my thumbs up.

  2. Pingback: Princesses and Docs | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  3. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With JaneyBGood – “Alluring Attire” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: Princesses and Docs | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Shoutout!

