Let It Be Me

 

Everly Brothers – Let It Be Me

I bless the day I found you
I want to stay around you
And so I beg you, let it be me

Don’t take this heaven from one
If you must cling to someone
Now and forever, let it be me

Each time we meet love
I find complete love
Without your sweet love what would life be

So never leave me lonely
Tell me you love me only
And that you’ll always let it be me

 

 

I overheard this song while passing by a shop yesterday.
Instantaneously, I softly sang along and walked by a little slower than I was earlier.

It has been a long time since I’ve listened to oldies.
I grew up where my dad would own and play a lot of the 60s all through the 80s music cassettes and CDs.
I would sing my heart out everyday and karaoke during the weekends by myself.
Yes… “forever alone” singing… but, loving it! >_<
So, when an elder would belt out an old number, I’d probably be able to know and sing it.
But, I pretty much appreciate all kinds of music genre anyway.

Shoutout!

